Liaison Office

Welcome to our website – and welcome to Detmold!

A move to a foreign country brings with it a lot of uncertainty. In order for you to get your bearings in Detmold more easily and more quickly, on the following web pages we have compiled key addresses, useful information and interesting facts about your new place of residence.

You will also find useful tips and information should you be staying here for a longer period of time.

We hope things start well for you in Detmold, and that this site helps you settle into your new surroundings.

Intercultural Detmold

Detmold is an intercultural city. People from some 120 different nations live here. Nearly 21% of Detmold’s population have a migrant background. This intercultural society is a big challenge for Detmold, and at the same a big opportunity for development and future prospects.

To help everyone to learn to live together and to develop the potential offered by our intercultural society, an integration concept was developed in 2007 with the participation of citizens, associations and institutions. In the summer of 2008 the concept was turned into reality with the opening of the Integration Coordination Office, focussing on language, education and learning to live with one another.


Integration Co‑ordinator

As the Integration Coordinator, Stefan Fenneker, a qualified social worker, is in charge of implementing and further developing the integration concept.

The Coordinator’s role includes:

  • Providing advice and acting as contact for organisations on integration work matters
  • Networking the players involved
  • Implementing initiatives and projects
  • Coordinating and further developing the process that has begun
  • Creating sustainable structures for integration work
  • Obtaining funding
  • Providing advice on support programmes and applications
  • Documenting integration work

Involvement desired and necessary

Integration work requires the various services and initiatives in Detmold to be coordinated with one another in order to be as effective as possible. To make that happen, networking takes place within various organisations.

The Integration Working Group was formed in autumn 2008 and consists of members of the migrant self-help organisations, migration advice centres, language course providers, etc. Within the Group information is exchanged and new projects, etc., are presented. The Integration Coordination Office establishes contacts with cooperation partners. New project organisers can benefit from previous experience. That way, integration work in Detmold is a joint undertaking.

To find out more about opportunities for participation and involvement – either professionally or on a voluntary basis – contact the Integration Coordination Office.



Contact und Information

Integration Coordination Office
Stefan Fenneker
Rathaus am Markt
Marktplatz 5
32756 Detmold
Phone 0 52 31 / 977 - 340
Fax 0 52 31 / 977 - 780

Koordinierungsstelle
Integration

Willkommen auf unseren Internetseiten – und willkommen in Detmold!

In ein fremdes Land zu ziehen, bringt manche Unsicherheit mit sich. Damit Sie sich einfacher und schneller in Detmold zurechtfinden, haben wir auf den folgenden Seiten wichtige Adressen, Wissenswertes und Interessantes zu Ihrem neuen Wohnort für Sie zusammengetragen.

Auch wenn Sie schon länger hier leben, finden Sie hier wertvolle Tipps und Hinweise.

Wir wünschen Ihnen einen guten Start in Detmold und hoffen, dass Ihnen diese Seiten das Einleben in der neuen Umgebung erleichtern.

Detmold interkulturell

Detmold ist eine interkulturelle Stadt. Hier leben Menschen aus ca. 120 verschiedenen Nationen. Ca. 21% der Detmolderinnen und Detmolder haben einen Migrationshintergrund. Die interkulturelle Gesellschaft ist für Detmold eine große Herausforderung aber auch eine große Chance für Entwicklung und Zukunftsperspektiven.

Um das Zusammenleben zu gestalten und die Potenziale der interkulturellen Gesellschaft zu fördern, wurde im Jahr 2007 unter Beteiligung von Bürgerinnen und Bürgern, Vereinen und Institutionen ein Integrationskonzept entwickelt. Seit Sommer 2008 wird das Konzept mit den Schwerpunkten Sprache, Bildung und Zusammenleben durch die Koordinierungsstelle für Integration umgesetzt.

 

 

Koordinator für Integration

Als Koordinator für Integration ist der Diplom-Sozialarbeiter Stefan Fenneker mit der Umsetzung und Weiterentwicklung des Integrationskonzeptes beauftragt.

Zu den Aufgaben des Koordinators gehören:

  • Beratung und Ansprechpartner für Organisationen bei Fragen zur Integrationsarbeit
  • Vernetzung der beteiligten Akteure
  • Umsetzung von Maßnahmen und Projekten
  • Koordinierung und Weiterentwicklung des begonnenen Prozesses
  • Schaffung nachhaltiger Strukturen für die Integrationsarbeit
  • Akquisition von Fördermitteln
  • Beratung zu Förderprogrammen und Antragstellung
  • Dokumentation der Integrationsarbeit


Beteiligung erwünscht und erforderlich

Für die Integrationsarbeit ist es erforderlich, die verschiedenen Angebote und Maßnahmen in Detmold untereinander abzustimmen, um eine möglichst große Wirkung zu erzielen. Zu diesem Zweck findet in verschiedenen Gremien Vernetzung statt.

Im Herbst 2008 wurde der Arbeitskreis Integration gegründet, der aus Migrantenselbstorganisationen, Migrationsberatungsstellen, Sprachkursträgern u.a. besteht. Hier werden Informationen ausgetauscht und z.B. neue Projekte vorgestellt. Die Koordinierungsstelle Integration stellt Kontakte zu Kooperationspartnern her. Neue Projektträger können von den bisherigen Erfahrungen profitieren. Die Integrationsarbeit in Detmold wird so gemeinsam gestaltet.

Über Möglichkeiten der Beteiligung und Mitwirkung – professionell oder ehrenamtlich – erhalten Sie Informationen in der Koordinierungsstelle Integration.

 

 

Kontakt und Information

Koordinierungsstelle Integration
Stefan Fenneker
Rathaus am Markt
Marktplatz 5
32756 Detmold
Tel. 0 52 31 / 977 - 340
Fax 0 52 31 / 977 - 780
s.fenneker(at)detmold.de